KAKISTOCRACY - An Apology 7'' (2008)

Kakistocracy is a Anarcho Crust Punk band that formed in 1997. The band originally formed in Bristol, Virginia with guitarist and vocalist Matt Casteel, bassist and vocalist Daniel Serber, and drummer Josh Kelly. The band relocated for a time to Johnson City, Tennessee, eventually having all the members in Asheville, North Carolina by 2008. This record to me sounds like early From Ashes Rise. The lyrics are no doubt political but written from a personal perspective including an adaptation of a poem from Weather Underground member Laura Whitehorn. Three heavy and catchy crust-ified tunes with two chaps trading off on the vocal duties.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Popular Posts