DEATH TOKEN - All Dreams Are Nightmares LP (2011)

After a number of E.P.s here's finally a full length from the longest running K-Town hardcore band. A fucking massive recording mixing up classic raw Japanese and European Hardcore / Punk - adding a dose of Hellhammerish darkness and a tad of Rudimentary Peni'ish madness. Mastered at Necromorbus Studios. Nevermind the fucking description - this monster will speak for itself! Highly recommended!!

V.A. - Too Circle World Hardcore Punk Compilation (2008)

CD 1:
01 Fyfan (Sweden) - Statusstegen
02 Osmantikos (Malaysia) - Complacency Is Dead!
03 No-Yard (Japan) - Snatch Brain
04 Jack (Hungary) - Ontudatlanul
05 Encroached (Japan) - Look At Tomorrow
06 Cheken's Call (France) - Notre Histoire
07 Nomares (Japan) - Voce Mercee Morrer
08 Slapendehoden (The Netherlands) - Hope You Die 2
09 Death With A Dagger (Finland) - Deaf Forever
10 Descent To Hell (The Netherlands) - Judas Disciple
11 Claysea (Japan) - Repeated Brainwash
12 Vaseline Childlen (Croatia) - Not The End
13 Red Thread (USA) - Double Speak
14 New Reality (The Netherlands) - Taxidriver Igor
15 4 Danger Consumers (China) - World Shit
16 Kola (Japan) - Forget And Secret
17 DFC (Brazil) - Corroido Por Um Odio Filho Da Puta
18 Breed (Japan) - Reborn
19 Filthpact (UK) - Scared To Live
20 Light Steps (Japan) - Dead Head Authority
21 Found Dead In Trunk (USA) - Hawks And Doves
22 El Camino 53 (Japan) - Yes, Future

CD 2:
01 Sangre (The Netherlands) - Dreams And Needs
02 Death Token (Denmark) - Pull The Plug
03 Unarm (Japan) - Fire Rain
04 Svartenbrand (Sweden) - Dags Att Du Ger Upp
05 Grind Shaft (Japan) - Nigatsu No Mangetsu
06 Dead Bones (Spain) - International Holocaust
07 Reign Of Bombs (Sweden) - Cold Fucking World
08 World Downfall (Japan) - Resignation
09 Caravana Anarquista (Japan) - Cucaracha
10 Beton (Slovakia) - Ruiny
11 Its You (Japan) - Dogma
12 Blastmat (USA) - Church And State
13 Rovsvett (Sweden) - Jag Ar Inte Bitter
14 Justica (Brazil) - Pequenas Igrejas Grandes Negocios!
15 Libyans (USA) - New City Old Problems
16 Mad Maniax (Japan) - Nashikuzushi
17 Thurneman (Sweden) - Ellen
18 Whoshit (Japan) - Rights And Lies
19 Doktor Bormental (Ukraine) - Ne Slovom
20 Gunned Down In Glory (USA) - Resting In Peace
21 Blotto (Japan) - Annie


URSUT - Dårarnas Paradis (2012)

Ursut is a four-piece D-beat / Hardcore / Punk band from Malmö, Sweden, and consist of members from a.o. Intensity, Kontrovers and... more Project Hopeless. The band started out late 2009 and was soon to record a well recieved demo. Some shows were made and in 2011 the album “Dårarnas Paradis” (Fools’ paradise) (La Familia Releases) was recorded at Studio Bengt. 14 straight forward songs with a super tight and powerful rhythm section, shredding guitars, insane throaty shrieking vocals and great lyrics.

DEADLY REIGN - No End in Sight 12” LP (2011)

DEADLY REIGN is the brand new Texas-based band. Comprised of Raygunn from SCARRED FOR LIFE on guitar, Guerinot from WORLD BURNS TO DEATH on drums, and Gushammer barking out the vocals and delivering perfectly distorted bass, DEADLY REIGN deliver the goods as you would expect from these guys. This has the kind of riffs that make me think it could come out on Distortion Records out of Sweden back in the early nineties... Ass ripping D-beat! Full recommended!

MOMENTUM - Whetting Occam's Razor LP (2011)

Momentum, London, UK, is a DIY melodic Crust / Hardcore band, based around the ideals of Carl Sagan from members of Plague Mass, Light Bearer, Fall of Efrafa and XZieglerX. Momentum supports the pursuit of a society that considers all life equal, to create a civilisation that adopts the monicker of "civilised" – to treat not only all human animals as equal, but to bestow those rights upon non human animals. To model a society on empathy and respect which will take us beyond this state of play.


ATAKKE - March To The Gallows EP (2008)

Debut EP from this deadly female-fonted Brooklyn, NY thrash/crust crossover band. Following in the hallowed footsteps of tribal elders Hellbastard, Amebix and Antisect, Brooklyn's Atakke (pronounced a-TAK-ay) are easily the cream of the current crust crop. These three fast, raw tracks are as dirty as they are heavy. Originally released as a 7inch in 2008 on the Mountains of Madness label, now on Moshpit Tragedy


Search This Blog

Popular Posts