SIEGE - Drop Dead (2006)

Siege formed in 1983 in Weymouth, Massachusetts. The band's original lineup consisted of vocalist and saxophonist Kevin Mahoney, guitarist Kurt Habelt, bassist Hank McNamee, and drummer Rob Williams. Mahoney was from Braintree, while the rest of the band was from Weymouth. Siege recorded a six-song demo tape at Radiobeat Records in Kenmore Square on February 6, 1984. The demo was produced by Lou Giordano (who is also the producer of Hüsker Dü, Negative FX, SS Decontrol ect, ect... This songs + 3 songs from the ''Cleanse the Bacteria'' compilation are merged in summer 2006 and published on CD, called Drop Dead! Great release, really...

1 comment:

Search This Blog

Popular Posts